Commission on Disabilities

The Frederick County Commission on Disabilities meets the 2nd Monday of each month, except August and December, in-person at 6:00 pm, at Winchester Hall, 12 East Church Street, Frederick, Maryland 21701. The public is invited to attend.



The FREDERICK COUNTY COMMISSION ON DISABILITIES will hold a meeting beginning at 6:00 pm on Monday, November 13, 2023.

Individuals requiring special accommodations because of a disability or for lack of English proficiency must contact the Commission on Disabilities at 301-600-1234 or dial 711 for Maryland Relay Services to make arrangements, no later than three (3) working days prior to the meeting.

On November 9, 2023, this Notice of Meeting was posted on the Frederick County Government Internet website., This method will be used to provide reasonable advance notice of future meetings.

By Laws
Annual Reports 

The Commission on Disabilities consists of 9 voting members appointed by the County Executive and confirmed by the County Council. The voting members are:  David Drezner (Chair), Lisa Clark (Vice Chair) Evan Evans (Treasurer), Mark Swift (Recording Secretary), Jackie Kanekuni, Jason Schriml, Michelle Shay, and Kevin Welker. 

Council Member Renee Knapp is the County Council liaison to the Commission on Disabilities.

Commission Position Openings

Commission members must be registered voters in Frederick County. Each term is 3 years.

If interested in a position, individuals should submit a letter of interest and a resume by regular mail to Administrative Officer Joyce Grossnickle, Office of the County Executive, Winchester Hall, 12 Church Street, Frederick, MD 21701, or email the FCG Boards. For further information contact 301-600-1110.