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RIDER BULLETIN

Proper Usage of Transfer Tickets

Transfer tickets are used for the purpose of transferring between TransIT buses and shuttles to
complete your one-way trip. Transfer tickets are valid ONLY at designated transfer stops serviced
by the issuing route. Ask the driver for a transfer ticket when you board the bus if you will be
transferring once to complete your one-way trip. A transfer ticket will not be issued when you
get off the bus.

If you know you will be transferring twice to complete your one-way trip, please request a
double-punch from the driver. Transfer tickets can never be used between the 50/51 and 60/61.
Transfer tickets are not to be used to complete a round-trip, or take a second or side trip.
Transfer tickets are not necessary when using a mobile smartphone ticket.

Please note that Maryland law prohibits knowingly evading fare payment (includes boarding
without paying and attempted use of an invalid transfer ticket) and is subject to a $50.00 fine
per occurrence, and could result in your exclusion from TransIT services.

FOR MORE INFORMATION CONTACT:
TransIT Services of Frederick County
Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
www.FrederickCountyMD.gov/transit
301-600-2065

Post 8/31/18
UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE
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AVISO PARA NUESTROS PASAJEROS

EL USO APROPIADO DE LOS BOLETOS DE
TRANSFERENCIA

Los boletos de transferencia se utilizan con el propésito de transferir entre los autobuses del
TransIT y los Shuttles para completar un solo viaje. Los boletos de transferencia son validos
UNICAMENTE en paradas de transferencia a como se indican en las rutas designadas. Pidale al
chofer un boleto de transferencia cuando suba al autobus si se trasladara una sola vez para
completar su viaje. No se emitira un boleto de transferencia cuando baje del autobus.

Si sabe que se transferird dos veces para completar su viaje, digale al chofer para que le
marque debidamente el boleto de transferencia. Los boletos de transferencia nunca se pueden
usar entre los autobuses 50/51 y 60/61. Los boletos de transferencia no se deben usar para
completar un viaje de ida y vuelta, o para tomar un segundo viaje o un viaje adicional. Los
boletos de transferencia no son necesarios cuando se utiliza un boleto del Smartphone
(teléfono celular).

Tenga en cuenta que la ley de Maryland prohibe deliberadamente eludir el pago de tarifas
(incluso el subir al autobus sin pagar e intento de utilizar un boleto de transferencia no valido)
y estd sujeto a una multa de $ 50.00 por ocurrencia y podria resultar en su exclusion de los
servicios del TransIT.

PARA MAYOR INFORMACION FAVOR COMUNICARSE CON:
TransIT Services of Frederick County
Lunes - Viernes 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
www.FrederickCountyMD.gov/transit
301-600-2065

Post 8/31/18
UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE
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