Frederick County Division of Energy and Environment

In 2022, the County Executive and County Council reorganized the Office of Sustainability and Environmental Resources, forming the Division of Energy and Environment (DEE). The Division has two departments: the Department of Stormwater and the Department of Climate and Energy. Together, these departments coordinate Frederick County’s Government's climate emergency mobilization efforts, working to conserve resources and protect citizens and waterways from climate-driven flooding. 

The DEE uses transparent processes, interagency collaboration, and community input to deliver equitable and inclusive programs that make Frederick County Government a regional leader in the response to climate crisis.

For all of the latest news from DEE, please subscribe to our quarterly newsletter and follow us on Facebook and Instagram

Please visit the following link for upcoming employment opportunities with us.   Job Opportunities | Frederick County MD - Official Website


Our Power Saver Retrofits program can improve household energy systems to help you stay warm and save on heating bills! Learn more...