2018 Gubernatorial Election

Important Dates to Remember:

Tuesday, February 27, 2018 @ 9 pm – Candidate Filing Deadline

Tuesday, June 5, 2018 @ 9 pm – Deadline for change of party affiliation

Tuesday, June 5, 2018 @ 9 pm – Deadline to register to vote – Primary Election

Thursday, June 14, 2018 – Thursday, June 21, 2018 - Early Voting 10 am – 8 pm

Tuesday, June 19, 2018 – Deadline to request mailing or faxing an absentee ballot

Friday, June 22, 2018 – Deadline to request an absentee ballot via email

TUESDAY, JUNE 26, 2018 – 7 AM –8 PM – PRIMARY ELECTION

Monday, July 9, 2018 – Voter registration reopens

Tuesday, October 16, 2018 @ 9 pm – Deadline to register to vote – General Election

Thursday, October 25, 2018 – Thursday, November 1, 2018 – Early Voting 10 am – 8 pm

Tuesday, October 30, 2018 – Deadline to request mailing or faxing an absentee ballot

Friday, November 2, 2018 - Deadline to request an absentee ballot via email

TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 6 – 7 AM – 8 PM – GENERAL ELECTION

Friday, November 16 – Certification of Election

Calendar Information:
Important Dates for 2018 Elections

2018  Gubernatorial Election Calendar

Options to vote if you'll be out of town during the 2018 Primary or General Elections:
Request an Absentee Ballot
Early Voting

Election Maps:
2018 Frederick County Congressional District Overview Map
2018 Congressional District 6 Map
2018 Congressional District 8 Map

2018 Legislative Overview Map
2018 Legislative District 3 Map
2018 Legislative Subdistrict 3A Map
2018 Legislative Subdistrict 3B Map
2018 Legislative District 4 Map

2018 County Council Overview Map
2018 County Council District 1 Map
2018 County Council District 2 Map
2018 County Council District 3 Map
2018 County Council District 4 Map
2018 County Council District 5 Map

2018 Polling Places (individual maps)
2018 Polling Places (w/ Congressional, Legislative, and Council Districts)

Maryland's Voting System:
New Voting System - What you Need to Know
Frederick's New Voting System (video)
Maryland's New Voting System Demonstration (video)